Sew Happy!

I have gotten bit by the sewing bug! I have been experimenting with making diapers and I love how they turned out! See!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
So I have decided to branch out a bit and do BIG sewing. So I am going to make the kids some toys, and get rid of some of the thousands of plastic toys that we have strewn about here. De cluttering is so nice.

I have a few books now that I will soon be owning, and that won’t be too hard since we have a Border’s popping up right across the street from the library! A new place to live for Laini! So I got two books today one is called Romantic Home Sewing and this is the project that popped out at me.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The other book is called Sew What! Skirts. These are the two that popped out at me!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
My mom is in the process of trying to locate her huge fabric stash. This is the mostest, bestest, grandest, and fantastical thing. Why you may ask? Because her fabric is circa 1960 and up! I have been eyeballing this fabric from the 60’s that has neon oranges and limes on it! Joygasim! Fantasmic even.

Published in: on August 15, 2007 at 7:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2007/08/15/sew-happy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

