Tie dye, Longies, and a purple cat.

I have been busy being crafty! Lilli and I went to Joann Fabrics today and did a little bit of shopping. I found some amazing deals on fleece and stocked up. I also got some remnants and patterns. I tried out one of the patterns for fleece pants and this is the end result!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The ones on the right are the first pair that I made and according to the pattern they were SUPPOSED to be a medium. Well when I went to try them on Lilli they were HUGE. She currently wears 9 months and so I held them up to some bigger pants that I had, and they are more like a 24 months size. So a medium in that pattern is more like an XL. The second pair came out a little better in my opinion and fit her perfectly. That is the newborn size! I hand painted the cupcake to match a shirt that I had gotten her, but I will have to pick up a shirt in a bigger size and paint another cupcake on it!

I also made this little purple fleece cat for Lillian.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
It didn’t come out just right, so I am going to make another one. It is stuffed with Eco fibers! I thought that was so neat. It’s made out of corn something or the other.

I have also been dying all the plain diapers I have around the house. I love how bright they came out and I still have a whole lot more to dye. I have been staying away from dying everything pink since we may have another little boy later. I have still want to try red. I have a whole bunch of flats. Pictures? Of course!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Published in: on August 15, 2007 at 7:05 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2007/08/15/tie-dye-longies-and-a-purple-cat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

