I Took A Break

From packing, that is and sewed Lilli a pair of shorts and appliquéd a shirt. I had wanted to try and find a cloth diapering advocacy shirt, but this idea popped into me head. I love how it turned out. The stitching around the heart is all wonky, but I kind of like it that way. I started with a white shirt that had a little hole in it, due to me using the wrong needle, so I covered it with a purple heart. I used some iron on bond and ironed it onto the shirt and did the same thing for the little cloth diaper. I used the same fleece that I used for the heart for shorts. Since fleece is a great daytime cover, I thought it would be nice to take on our little vacation. I am also taking the wool longies that I made the other day. Here’s a picture to show off my work. The waist looks very tiny, because Lilli is a bean pole.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Published in: on August 28, 2007 at 10:02 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2007/08/28/i-took-a-break/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. oh that’s so cute!!! you should open a HC store and sell all the cute things you make! 🙂

  2. that is SO adorable!!! great job!

  3. this is a really cute set!! i love the little cloth diaper!


Leave a Reply

