Well ok then.

Today has been pretty uneventful and I like that. I got a new Snappi in the mail and of course had to try it out. I’m not overly impressed, but I have yet to try it on the bamboo valour that I have been having a hard time pining. It stretches more than the older style ones, and is super sharp. I wish I could find my camera and take pictures of my battle wounds. I think it may have one. I always have the old style ones attached to me. Wish I was lying about that, but I always have to look down before leaving the house. The new one attached with a vengeance. Somehow it hooked onto my shirt and then my stomach and the bottom part got caught on my belly piercing. Oy!

Poor Ryan called on his break and told me that he got switched to 12 hour shifts. Poor guy. He will now be working from 6 pm until 6 am! Just in time for Lilli to wake up, nurse and then go back to sleep. I think I will have to hunt down the sound machine cord and hook that up to drown out any noise from when we actually get up.

I wish I could find my camera so I could show off my embellished prefolds. They came out so great! I hadn’t dyed to many of them pink so that I could use them again if another little one comes along. I used pink flannel with white polka dots on one and a light pink with fairies on it on another. On one of the green ones I used this adorable fish fabric! I had been mulling over what to do with it for the longest time. I still have a bunch left over and I would really like to see it made into a diaper with some lime green fleece, which I also have. I may have to get brave and figure out how to get the fleece to roll out at the legs.

On a slightly cloth diaper related note, there is a DS mommy who recently moved to WA who is having a get together. I am SO excited about this. I finally can meet some local mommies with parenting styles similar to mine. WHEEEE! No more having to explain myself. No more disparaging remarks that I just found something new to spend money on.

I spent most of the day watching Big Love. I love that show. I somehow thought that I had already seen two of the episodes so I didn’t grab them. DUH moment, but I hadn’t. Then I returned them and they didn’t have those one. Oh well. I still have a bunch of shows to catch up on as well. Ryan wants to see most of them, so I am still going to wait. I loved Grey’s Anatomy. Love all the changes and the story lines that are going to come out of them. I loved sitting home wrapped in a blanket and sipping tea! The suspense, and then I got to watch ER. I haven’t seen that show in years, but it’s kind of like a soap and I jumped right back into the story line.

I bought a whole bunch frames at the Goodwill! So excited to arrange them on the wall. Once again wishing for the camera. Hopefully I can find it by the time I finish. I finally found my cell phone. It was under the couch wrapped in a towel. I had seen the towel when I looked under there the first time, yeah I know I should have fished it out when I saw it the first time. In my defense though, at the time I was looking I had to run out of the house.

Well if you made it this far through all my rambling congratulations! I’m done now, I promise!

Published in: on October 2, 2007 at 6:19 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2007/10/02/well-ok-then/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

