Show off!

Well I finished four prefolds last night and I love how they turned out. I would have showed hem off last night, but I barely got the last stitch finished when I started falling asleep at the machine. I was trying to stay awake until Ryan got home, since he was going to be home around 2 am. Sadly I couldn’t make it.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I had originally planned on using a green diaper with the trees, but I had thrown the fabric down next to the machine and it landed on a blue one that was waiting to be embellished. Funny how things work out like that! I love how it came out, and it’s one of my favorites.

All in all I like working with flannel on the diapers. Since the diapers don’t have much stretch to them, it’s easier to work with a fabric that doesn’t have a lot of stretch to it as well. The fleece on the other ones had a little more stretch than I was used to.

Well I am off to pack away more summer clothes, and to clean up the house a bit. We have company coming soon!

Published in: on October 6, 2007 at 8:07 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2007/10/06/show-off/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi,
    I found you from Jennifer’s blog. These prefolds are cute! I am have dyed some and am trying to decide what to do for embelishing. I like your ideas. . . great job!

  2. I found you from Jennifer’s blog too and these prefolds are adorable! Great Job!


Leave a Reply

