Yikes.

I never really intended to take a blogging break, but every time I started to sit down nothing seemed very important. I don’t really want to go into too much detail since I’m not at a place where I feel like sharing. I am going to update on a whole slew of other things though.

Ryan left for HI on the 14th and we have been missing him like crazy. It seems to have affected Lilli the hardest. She had a mini baby breakdown last night, that pretty much broke my heart. We were over at my mom’s and she was playing when all of a sudden she stopped and looked around. The next second she just burst into tears and started doing that silent freak out cry. I ran over to her to make sure she wasn’t hurt, when she let out the most pitiful “I want my DAADDDDDY”. I called him and handed her the phone, but she threw it down and cried some more. Poor baby :(. We are going to visit him though! I’m so excited. Kaleb…not so much. I mentioned that we were going to see daddy, and I immediatly saw the fear in his eyes. When I asked him waht was wrong, he said he didn’t want to go in an airplane. They go too fast! They get broken. So last night he tells me “you and baby go see daddy, I stay here with Mum and Madison” I would feel so sad to leave him behind, but if I buy a ticket and he has a mental breakdown, I don’t know what I will do. Or if he will react with an eating strike like he did the last time we forced him to do something he didn’t want to. Sigh.

Although Ryan is staying in a condo, it has a coin operate laundry. Which means that the cloth needs to stay behimd. Both mine and Lilli’s. Whomp. That also means that I need to find sposies that won’t make Lilli break out in a rash. I will be fine, I know what I can use. The last time I bought sposies for Lilli was over 8 months ago! The STRESS! How do sposies work anyway? LOL.

I have also been selling a lot of custom orders lately! Yay! I like that I’m getting my name out there. I am working on a great custom for Issy and I am getting so excited on how it is turning out. I would take a picture, BUT my darling Lilli killed my camera. She broke my screen so I can’t tell what I am taking a picture of until I upload it. Urgh. I plan on just getting a cheapy one since I am getting my Canon Rebel when Ryan gets back. EEEEE!

Selling the customs has helped me to fund my Ergo, Beco, or Yamo carrier. NOW if I can just get someone to sell one to me. The first day of looking, I lost out on 8. 8! I am still waiting to hear back from a lady on DS about her Beco which is lime swirls. So me! I am getting a little discouraged that I now have enough to buy a new Ergo, but can’t bring myself to do it. Ryan says just go for it, since I sold things to get and not using any of our funds. Plus he’s excited about getting a carrier that he can use as well. He is brave enough to use the sling around the house, but not in public. Plus even if if I did buy it new, the next baby can use it as well.

Way OT, but I just saw the preview for the new Bring it On tonight! STOKED!

Anyway my sister and I are going to go to Target tonight to see what kind of cheap cameras they have there and buy Lilli some sandals. I found a box of clothes from last year and a large majority still fit. My poor stumpy kid. I did put a pair of pants on her today that were too short in the inseam, so I think there is some hope.

I need to stop since I just looked up and see that Lilli is now smashing Cheerios into little bits.

Published in: on January 20, 2008 at 8:36 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/01/20/yikes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sending you my hugs!


Leave a Reply

