Aloha!

Well we are in HI and for the most part, loving it. LOL. It’s hot and we are a bit off schedule. It will get better.

The plane ride was a little glimpse of what hell would look like. Lilli slept for one hour! That’s it. The flight was full so there were no seats open, and I spent more of the flight fighting with her. It was worth it once we got here and I got hugs from Ryan.

It’s hot. It’s sticky. It’s breath taking. See?
Photobucket

That’s the view from our room. We are on the 10th floor. The elevators are a pain in the ass and take forever most days. The only downside is that there is construction going on right across the street.

We haven’t really done too much yet, but Ryan has a 3 day weekend and we are hitting the town. Or at least the beach.

I saw two geckos yesterday and thought of Tanya and I wish that I had my camera with me. I’ll be hunting for some more, so I’m sure I can get a pic!

I forgot how many ABC stores there are around. They crack me up. My first night here I found the best thing in the entire world.
Photobucket

Hello Kitty+Mango= HEAVEN!

Published in: on February 14, 2008 at 12:31 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/02/14/aloha/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. oh yeah! some geckos would be nice! 🙂
    sorry you had a bad flight… but isn’t it great to see hubby and be somewhere warm? YAY for the beach!!!


Leave a Reply

