I can’t wait ’till Friday!

Ryan is FINALLY coming home!  I was supposed to fly out there on Tuesday, but they changed his dates again.  Oh well.  He’s coming home for good!

I have been busy all this week getting the house in order, which included going through all the kid’s clothes.  I donated 3 bags of clothes and shoes, and have another on filling up.  My sister and I are going to have a garage sale this summer, so I have some bags filling up for that as well.  I am glad that I have the spare bedroom back to store it all in.  I am FINALLY tackling the closet in my room.  My goal for this summer is to get some proper shelving in there.  Very doable.  I feel an Ikea trip coming on!  Maybe from the proceeds of the garage sale!

We are also thinking of switching Lilli over to her big girl bed.  It was my old bed and I am excited that I get to pass it down to her.  She has picked out Hello Kitty for her room.  I have to say I did not sway her in any way, shape or form.  It’s probably just because she sees her in her everyday life.  That is my doing though!  I’ll claim that.  I found her a bed canopy, big pillow, and bedspread.  While Ryan’s mom was here she bought her a Hello Kitty bank.

This last week Lilli lost interest in the potty.  That’s ok, I don’t know if I’m ready for that yet.  She has also asked for a pink potty and Ryan wants me to find a Hello Kitty potty.  I have not been able to find one, but they do have a super sweet pink one that I am going to embellish with some stickers or maybe use the paint pens to draw one on the lid and sides.  Wow a picture just popped into my head.  I’ll def post pictures with whatever I come up with!

Kaleb has turned into a MAJOR performer.  More so than he was before.  My mom had gotten him a train table for his birthday last year and he now uses that as his stage.  I think I am going to build a little plat form in the play room for him and put some curtains up and whatnot.  I have got to try and get some video of his little shows.  He is great.  Triple threat man!

Well my coffee is almost gone and I still need to pick up some things around here!

Published in: on April 24, 2008 at 4:53 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/04/24/i-cant-wait-till-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So which site are you doing your blogging on regularly now? WordPress or the Blogger one? I want to know which one I should keep track of! 😉

    I’m glad to hear that Lilli is into Hello Kitty, makes me very happy actually. It’s nice to know that our fasination with Sanrio growing up can be passed onto the finger munchers.

    Where has Ryan been? I’ve been so out of the loop lately, I just recently got internet back at home so I’ve been MIA for awhile..

  2. WordPress is my personal one and Blogger is my one for reviews and what not.

    Ryan has been working in Hawaii since January!

  3. Yeah suuuuuuuuuuure Lilli picked that out herself. You know you were whispering those subliminal messages in her head while she was sleeping to sway her to the dark side. 😛

  4. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Handled!


Leave a Reply

