Neat!

I had a semi non productive day. I got the kitchen sorta cleaned and then my ankle started bugging me so I sat down. I was kinda bummed about it. “I can’t do ANYTHING sitting down” I thought. So I hopped on Thebabywearer.com and came across some tutes! WOOT! I picked one that I thought would pass the time until my ankle would feel better to finish up. I picked this one.

I have to say I heart tutes, lol. Especially ones with LOTS of pictures. So I went over to fabric cupboard and found some remnants that I had no clue what I was going to do with them. Lilli said the were pretty so I decided that they would be her skirt. Surprisingly there was just enough! I thought about taking some pictures of me sewing, but that would have required me to get my camera, and as we all know I sat down to get off my ankle:)

This is the end result, I still have to cut some loose threads.

AND a close up!

Published in: on May 31, 2008 at 4:26 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/05/31/neat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Great skirt – love the fabrics and I’m glad the tutorial was useful.


Leave a Reply

