Why, Hello Kitty!

I made the flowers for Lilli’s cake last night as well as finishing up her hair bows. I was having a really hard time finding flower cookie cutters small enough for what I was wanting. I headed to Michaels and was disappointed to find that the Wilton’s ones were really big. I found what I was looking for in the clay section though. Super random, but PERFECT! SO here is the process of fondant flowers.

Bah, is all I can say. I put the whole cake together this morning and while I’m not in LOVE with how it turned out I was pleased. I didn’t feel like covering the whole thing in fondant and smoothing butter cream is a pain in the ass. So you can really see where I got sloppy and tired.

I think next time I will save myself the frustration and just do the stupid fondant. Ah well, Lilli loves it!

Here’s the outfit I made. I LOVE how it turned out. She will be wearing a pink Fuzzi Bunz underneath.

I will definitely be getting a fabric stiffener for the ribbon next time around. The korkers are a pain being all floppy. A little bit of a learning curve with those. I will post an action shot a little later!

Published in: on July 6, 2008 at 10:27 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/07/06/why-hello-kitty/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

