A Little Bit Of This and That

Poor little Lilli got a summer something or the other.  We were out and about yesterday running errands and she seemed just fine.  We stopped at the Goodwill and when I got her out of her car seat she felt a little bit hot.  I wasn’t concerned, because she was riding in the sun and it was hot out yesterday.  I figured she was just sweaty.  The kids were so great in the store and they let me look at all the books.  I got a few as well as a yellow chair for Kaleb’s desk, an UBER hippy skirt for me, a Christmas dress for Lilli, two pairs of jammies for Kaleb and a pair of jeans for him as well.

After that we headed over to my sister’s to grab a few things.  When I got Lilli out of the car she still seemed warm and was coughing a little bit.  Hmm.  Kaleb was hungry so I set the kids up on his new bed over there and made something to eat.  My sister came in and said that Lilli’s eyes seemed to be watering.  Sigh.  So i went in there and felt her head and sure enough it was a fever.  We got out the thermometer and I was shocked to see it climb up to 102.3!  She was still acting fine though and I wasn’t going to giver her anything yet.  I gave her some juice and we headed home.  I set her up on our bed and put a few things away.  I checked her temp again and it was 103.  Crap.  I gave her something and she didn’t put up a fight.  She nursed and fell asleep only to wake up about 20 minutes later.  Needless to say it was a rough night and she still isn’t feeling well.  She still has a bit of a fever, but not as bad as last night, so hopefully it will break.

A few weeks ago Kaleb went to camp.  He liked it, but he asked that I not leave him anymore.  Poor guy.  He was very proud of the thing that he made and we have this HUGE paper haging in our house.

He looks so cute with his Wiggles backpack!

We have actually decided hot to send him to pre school and home school instead.  If he asks to got to school, then we will go from there.  He just really doesn’t seem to be ready to go out on his own.  Lilli will be a different story though!  She was more than happy to march in and make herself at home there!

Well little miss needs some snuggles!

Published in: on August 5, 2008 at 7:25 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/08/05/a-little-bit-of-this-and-that/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hope your daughter is feeling better now – how scary to see the temperature go up and up like that!

    Love the nappie picture at the top of your blog, by the way!

    The Broken Man


Leave a Reply

