We Went to the ZOO!

It was the first time this summer.  Due to the toll, we really don’t travel into Tacoma all that often anymore.  My Aunt has a zoo pass and wanted to take the kids before school started, so we packed up the car and headed in.  I was so happy, since I had been itching to see the new exhibits.  We now have meerkats and lemurs!  They were so cute and the windows were low enough that Lilli could happily look in all on her own.

They also added this great play area with slides and climbing toys and brought in a few new animals.  We didn’t make it to all the animals since the cousins were starving, but I will definitely be taking the kids back.  They had so much much fun!  Enjoy some more pictures below!  They are all clickable.

Published in: on August 28, 2008 at 10:08 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/08/28/we-went-to-the-zoo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Going to the zoo is one thing that I really, really miss about living on the westside! I know that my kids would love it so much. Do they still have the polar bears at the Tacoma zoo? I used to love seeing them when I was a kid…

    P.S. Thank you so much for that great natural dye link! I am not sure if I am going to use it for Audrey’s party, but I have it bookmarked b/c I want to order it someday.

  2. Looks like you guys have a fun zoo! We don’t have any slides or “touchy-feely” areas…

  3. everyone needs to come and visit and we’ll go to the zoo!

  4. She sure does look a lot like you!

  5. Hey, whats with the freaky icon next to my post?

  6. Point Defiance zoo is the the one I grew up going to as a little girl when I lived in Olympia. I have such good memories of that place but I haven’t been there in many years…I bet it’s changed a lot.


Leave a Reply

