We’re Still Here.

10 points and a brownie(no joke) to the person who can tell me where these lyrics came from:

Now that we’re here,
Now that we’ve come this far,
Just hold on.
There is nothing to fear,
For I am right beside you.
For all my life,
I am yours.

We’re still here, and I finally breathed a sigh of relief.  For 3 weeks I felt like I was holding my breath and yesterday evening I finally took a breath.  A stable, deep breath.  It’s done.

I actually feel like picking up my camera, sewing something, smiling and stepping over.  Maybe it’s that, I finally feel that I actually can.

OOOOT 🙂

I got to talk to Richard this morning and that made me smile.  Then Katie reminded me that Fish Bowl is this Friday and my smile got bigger.  I hope that Ryan wants to go because I would love to share that with him.  He is trying to teach me about football and Katie pointed out that there is a Football For Dummies out there.  I find that SUPER funny, but not so surprising.  There’s probably a Break Dancing For Dummies too.

Well I’m off to get ready for my day.  Deep breaths.  Keep smiling (butter face) 🙂

Published in: on September 30, 2008 at 4:03 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/09/30/were-still-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Daughtry…

    I WIN! I WIN!! YOU LOSE!! I WIN!! WE WON!!!

  2. Yay! I am too excited for Fish Bowl. That would be cool if you went, heads up though we are Away this year so Gig Harbor people will be on the other side of the field from the entrance.

  3. Dude, you Googled. Ah well, brownie will be on it’s way 🙂

  4. Dude… seriously? Duuuuuuuuuuuude. I lurve you!

  5. A: Fishbowl is the best when GHHS is the away team. Way better than sitting in the stands.

    B: The BEST mornings are the mornings that I get to talk to Richard. Lol, which is basically every morning. 😛

    C: Who cares if she googled? Tiana, enjoy the brownie!


Leave a Reply

