Sneak Peek!

So, today I left wide open to make Katie’s cake.  It was a good idea too.  For some reason what started out as a 4 layer cake grew to 6, then 8.  Needless to say we were NOT on speaking terms(the cake and I) when Katie’s mom called me and she got a very frazzled Laini on the phone.  I’m not sure what I said, but she sounded like she needed to calm me down a bit.  I told Katie about it when she called later, to fill her mom in for me.  I’m really excited about it, because this is the most uniform cake that I have made.  I’m getting better!!  So while I’m waiting for the frosting to cool off, I decided to put up a little sneak peek.

Yes my hands are dyed pink.  No, it’s not coming out.  Yup, that’s the actual frosting color in the background 😉 per the birthday girl’s request.

Published in: on October 9, 2008 at 12:29 am  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/10/09/sneak-peek/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Holy crap woman! Look at you turning into a Suzzie Homemaker! I’m so proud of you! I cannot wait to see what the finished product l0oks like!

    Oh, by the way… I converted over to WordPress from Blogger; are you proud of me? 😀

  2. THAT looks nummy!


Leave a Reply

