With One Eye Open.

That’s how I am writing this blog.  I feel like a truck ran over me and then backed up to see what it hit.  Such is life.  Ryan switched crews for a couple of days and was waking up at 4:30 am.  Anyone who knows me, knows that it takes me a long time to fall asleep.  So these last few days have been hard for sleep.  Yesterday I had to get up earlier than normal for the kids sale in Bellevue.  I look forward to this sale every 6 months and I already have the flier hanging up on the front door for the next one in April.  Ryan just laughs, but if he would see the lines each time, he would know that I am not the only crazy one!  We actually got there in record time and were the closest in line than we have ever been.  We were the second batch of people to head in.  I love the rush!  I got a whole bunch of cute things for Lilli as well as a Christmas present for both of the kids.  Sarah went with us and I love the fact that she is on board with me when I say that not all Christmas present need to be brand new.  Last year was the first year that we took all the toys out of their boxes and set them up for the kids.  We still wrapped a few, but it was so much fun watching them run to the tree and jump right in to play.  So it got me thinking, do they even know they are brand new?  Or is it just the excitement that it’s new to them?  All my money is on the second one.  While I still get them new things, I don’t pull out my hair with HAVING to get them brand new things.

Last night when we got back, I headed over to Target for some me time.  I got a really cute note pad in the dollar section as well as a Halloween banner for the hearth.  I went there to look for a sweater or something for myself, but I didn’t find anything that I just had to have.  Oh well, I haven’t been to the Goodwill in a while and I feel like I need to hunt for just the right thing I suppose.  Or maybe I am in need of some Ebay therapy 🙂

I’m not really sure where this post was going, but I think I need to end it before I REALLY start rambling.  We are off to see Alex play soccer, so I’m sure there will some picture opportunities!

Published in: on October 12, 2008 at 6:27 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/10/12/with-one-eye-open/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

