Buttons

Pretty non productive day, but still coffee free.  I finished reading Breaking Dawn, then I headed to the bank.  While I was out I stopped at the Yarn Garden to see if they carried some needles that Celeste was needing.  They do, well they had some until they had a super sale and sold out of them.  Super, but the trip was not wasted.  I got yarn for my scarf.  The lady was a little weird and tried to sell me some red.  Ok then.  For some reason red just doesn’t look good with my coat.  Then she suggested brown, even though I already had my super yummy teals in hand.

picture-2690

Yeah, I drooled a little too.  It’s so soft and I rubbed it all over my neck and didn’t get itchy!  I have been dying to get started and I think I might try a new pattern.  I haven’t really decided yet.  Plus it’s so loud in my house right now, I kind of want to rip my ears off and find a good button factory.  I’m just saying.  I’ll keep you up to date on my scarf.  Side note, the yarn matches my nails.  Very unintentional.

Published in: on November 19, 2008 at 2:54 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/11/19/buttons/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

