Conversations with Kaleb.

You can literally hear the gears when Kaleb is thinking, and you know whatever he is about to say will be priceless. I wish I had a camera crew following him around to catch them all. I have decided that I will just carry a notebook around with me. Here are a few from today. I feel like I need to add that Kaleb is 4.

1.
K: MOMMY!! Can you learn to spell Lilli English?
Me: What?
K: Well she’s not listening to me and needs to spell English!!
Me: Um, well you spell English, E.
K: NO, like when you say “Hello?!? Do you Spell English?!?”
Me: Oh, SPEAK English. Honey, it’s speak English…
K: Oh. Lilli do you speak English?
L: No.

2.
K: Mommy do you know why I am wearing short sleeves?
Me: No? Why?
K: Because I feel silly of course!
Me: Of course…
K: AND so that the mice won’t get me.

3.
K: Hey mommy?
Me: Yeah bud?
K: I need to go see my personal doctor, ok?
Me:(well I started laughing too hard to respond)

4.
K: MOMMY!!!
Me: yes?
K: MOMMY, I CAN’T GET THIS SOCK ON! IT’S SO RIDICULOUS!
Me: Your sock is ridiculous?
K: YES! IT’S BECAUSE IT’S BLUE.
Me: Your sock is ridiculous because it’s blue?
K:*sigh* yeeeees.
Me: Well fine put on your NON ridiculous white ones then…
K: Never mind! I got it to work now.
K: Mommy?
Me: Yes?
K: Why don’t I have any green socks. Green socks are easy!

5.
Kaleb was standing on the dirt mound out back.

K: Hey MOMMY! I’m lost in the Cascades!
Me: Well you better be careful.
K:(looking around for a second) Oh never mind this is Mt. Rainier…

Published in: on December 12, 2008 at 5:13 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/12/12/conversations-with-kaleb/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh nevermind. This is Mt. Ranier!

    You need Katie following you around with her video camera.

  2. Spelling can be tricky. I have been learning English online and still have a lot to learn. You have made a very impressive site so far. I look forward to reading and learning more.


Leave a Reply

