Cookie Coma

Yesterday was a whirlwind of stores. I had it in my head that I need to get EVERYTHING that I needed for Christmas bought. I did. I am done shopping!  Now I just need to work on making/finishing everything. This year I am making the majority(about 80%) of my gifts. It was a huge sigh of relief. My family had planned on drawing names, but surprisingly(read, not so much) it fell through. I also consolidated my gift giving list, which I encourage people to do!

I had planned (did you hear the air quotes?) on opening an Etsy shop in November, but you know, life happened. I am still planning on it and hopefully by January I will have something to show. Although, since I am planning a trip to Louisiana in February, it may be more like March… Most of the gifts that I am making will be in my shop! Well not THE actual gifts, but you know…

I want to post pictures of my projects SO bad, but since the recipients read my blog, I can’t! I will leave you with a picture of miss Lilli in a cookie coma instead. I don’t know what is up with her sleep eating lately. I shot this with a borrowed 50mm lens. I like it, but I think I am going to get the 80mm after all 🙂

pictureedit

Published in: on December 14, 2008 at 6:12 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2008/12/14/cookie-coma/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

