Baby Ballroom

So I am watching this show called Baby Ballroom.  The name of the show is not so accurate as these kiddos are under 11.  That is by no means a baby, but I digress.  The point of this post?  Well there are two, actually.  I wished I had taken ballroom instead of ballet.  I LOVED ballet, I really did, but ballroom dancers seem like they get to have a little more fun.  Second?  Well Kaleb who is also watching, is jumping around going “MOMMY did you see that?”  “MOMMY!!! I WANT TO DO THAT” “MOMMY, watch me!  See I can do that!!!”  “MOMMY! Watch! See?? *CRASH* (he spun into the coffee table) I’m OK!!”  I have seen him this excited about two things in his life.  ALL four years, lol.  First was the Wiggles.  Man that boy loved his Wiggles.  The second is the Space Needle.  He wants to be the president of the Space Needle, you know.  I wonder how long this ballroom thing will last…Did I mention he is dancing dressed up like GI Joe?  I think it’s delightful.  Ryan looks worried.

Published in: on January 18, 2009 at 9:04 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2009/01/18/baby-ballroom/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Most excellent.

    Weren’t we going to take ballroom a few years back?

  2. I think everyone was going to take a ballroom class a few years back..

    Did you know I took salsa and swing lessons? I suck cause I the most un coordinated white guy there is, DJ Qualls uncoordinated, But i tried..

    and thats all that matters.

    • I *think* we were going to take a class. LOL actually YEA as a couple. Awesome, I forgot about that.

      Oh and Richard…thanks for the chuckle. Yes, at least you tried.

  3. I want to see a picture of him dressed as GI Joe, how does that worry Ryan?


Leave a Reply

