TAKE! These broken WINGS!

Oy!  That song has been stuck in my head for days now.  It really doesn’t help that once I am not thinking about it some one will start singing it.  Take this morning for instance.  I had yet to really think about music this morning.  I log onto Facebook and BAM.  SOMEONE posted a the video.  Thanks for that.  From the bottom of my ass.

Last night was so silly.  I got a text from Sasa asking if I wanted to go to work with her.  Thinking she was being silly, I replied Always, or something like that.  She was serious.  I guess so was I.  So we drove into her office and I kept her company while she finished up some paper work.  We ended up being there for 3 hours or so, but it really didn’t feel that long.  I played around on my computer and then dug around in her new bag.  Which by the way, I’m sure I could sit in.  It’s huge.  I found a book.  A fantastic book.  A book that I wish I didn’t have to put back in the bag when we were leaving.

After she was all done and I was full of these delightful cinnamon gummy heart things, we went on the search for SODA.  Then?  Then we listened to music.  Fantastic music that took us back to different times in our lives.  Mest and Good Charlotte, oh baby!  It will forever remind me of road trips and Nantucket.  By the time we got to my house we didn’t want to get out of the car.  It’s the spell of the music and neither of us wanted to break the spell.  Shari’s RUN!  More music and enough decaf, that probably translated into a decent amount of caffeine, we headed back home.  It was a good night my friends.

Published in: on February 8, 2009 at 10:22 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2009/02/08/take-these-broken-wings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lol, I was being silly. You know. Until I wasn’t.

  2. Take…..these broken wings……


Leave a Reply

