TAKE!

Yesterday was an unusual day.  I don’t think I have even wrapped my mind around it yet.  I was woken up much earlier than I can handle.  Hit with something and was unable to fall back asleep, so I gave up and just got up.  Figured I would sit at the computer, drink some coffee and chill a little.  Or you know, not…although that left me with a little more completion.  I ended up just needing to get out of the house.  I needed to take some books back to the library and since Katie hasn’t been able to get a card yet, I figured she would like to browse with me.  It took me a lot longer to find books than it usually does.  I would pick something up, read a word and set it down.  I don’t really know what I was looking for, and I found myself getting really frustrated.  I ended up getting two books though.  Although I couldn’t tell you what they are about…We had also stopped at Target where I found some bamboo sheets on clearance.  They were marked down from 99 to 24!  When I got home I had flowers waiting for me, from a friend.  They are really pretty.  Thank you.  I fell asleep a little restless and woke up feeling a bit jittery.  I’m going to sew something today and get some of this energy out.  This will require a run to the fabric store though since I have no zippers.  It’s ok, Katie called to inform me that patterns were on sale.  I have a date next Sunday at the fabric store, but when I’m looking for patterns I need to be able to sit and look over things in peace.  When I get home I’m going to lock myself in the craft room and sew until I have something to show.  I need to save up for a dress form.  I wonder if I can get someone to wrap me in tape to help me make one…

Published in: on February 15, 2009 at 11:19 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2009/02/15/take/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

