It happens!

Life that is.  Every time I sit down to update, I get side tracked.  My latest project was a custom order and I love how they turned out.  There are 3 Larges and 3 Mediums.  I’m not even going to apologize for the crappy picture.  I seriously need help with taking product pictures….whine, whine, whine….

Then the night that I finished the last of the soakers I started on a dress for Lilli.  I ended up staying up late.  Very late!  I was a chatting with Katie, getting to know her, and sewing.  I finished at 1 am of Mother’s Day and she got to wear it to church.

I love the look of the dress, but I HATE working with those type of collars, so I am going to try a different neckline with her next dress.  Lilli picked out the fabric AND the dress pattern.

I am enjoying my new machine too.  It takes a lot of the guess work out of the machine, my one complaint is that I can sew when the foot is up.  It’s ok though.  I am still keeping my old machine as a back up and for the kids to work on if they show an interest.

Hopefully it won’t be so long in between posts, but my next project is all newborn stuff.  Including a layette set, diaper bag and a few diapers as well.  I have yet ANOTHER pattern that I am trying out.

Oh and just because I love this song, lol.  I love listening to it in the car

Published in: on May 13, 2009 at 9:41 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bohemianflowerprincess.wordpress.com/2009/05/13/it-happens/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

